Built for the Olson Rug Company in 1928, this manufacturing mill was located at Diversey Ave. and Pulaski (then named Crawford). During the war era, when raw material was scarce, people would send in their old wool rugs, rags, clothing etc. and Olson Rug would turn them into a beautiful area rug. The family owned business was "the place" to buy rugs for many years. Olson Rug Company also built a 22-acre park (Olson Park) for employees and the local community. This park featured a stunning rock garden, duck pond, and 35-foot waterfall that made it a Chicago destination for family outings for decades. The site was later occupied by Marshall Field & Company for use as a warehouse until it was shuttered by Macy’s in 2008, and ultimately sold for redevelopment in 2014. Given its significance rooted in Chicago's past, we challenge you to challenge the status quo. Set a new standard of excellence as this building shapes the future of Logan Square and the surrounding community.